ACMS Governing Board — 2010-2011

The ACMS Governing Board, composed of parents, community members, and the executive director/principal, guides decisions about school policy. The governing board meets collectively once a month, and sub-committees such as finance and personnel also convene regularly. In anticipation of merging with the Neighborhood Charter School (NCS), the governing boards of both schools will meet jointly the second Wednesday of each month at 7:00 PM, alternating the meeting location between each school. Please refer to the School Calendar for the dates, times, and locations for all Governing Board meetings.

Michelle Blackmon Governing Board Chair
Matt Underwood Executive Director/Principal, Ex-Officio
Kelly Simons Personnel Committee Chair
Bibbi Ransom Fund Development Chair
Kari Lovell Finance Committee Chair
Mimi Herrera-Pease Parent-Teacher-Community Association (PTCA) President, Ex-Officio
Michelle Newcome Recorder